Election: 2012 General

Jurisdiction: DeKalb County, IL Date: 2012-11-06 00:00:00 Registered Voters: 57915 Ballots Cast: 41428 Voter Turnout: 72% Active Precincts: 90

Precinct: CORTLAND 02(Voter Turnout: 77% - Total Registered Voters: 652)

Contest: AMENDMENT TO ILLINOIS CONSTITUTION

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
YES (NON)	220	55
NO (NON)	180	45

Contest: PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Mitt Romney (REP)	292	58.63
Barack Obama (DEM)	199	39.96
Gary Johnson (LIB)	5	1
WRITE-IN (NON)	2	0.4
Jill Stein (GRN)	0	0

Contest: U.S. REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS 14TH CONGRESSIONAL DIST.

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Randy M. Hultgren (REP)	320	66.39
Dennis Anderson (DEM)	162	33.61

Contest: STATE SENATOR 35TH LEGISLATIVE DIST.

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Dave Syverson (REP)	403	100
No Candidate (DEM)	0	0

Contest: STATE REPRESENTATIVE 70TH REPRESENTATIVE DIST.

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Robert W. Pritchard (REP)	419	100

No Candidate (DEM)	0	0	
Contest: CIRCUIT CLERK			
Candidate Name Maureen A. Josh (REP) No Candidate (DEM)	Total Votes 416 0	Vote % 100 0	
Contest: STATES ATTORNEY			
Candidate Name Clay Campbell (REP) Richard H. Schmack (DEM)	Total Votes 283 201	Vote % 58.47 41.53	
Contest: CORONER			
Candidate Name Dennis J. Miller (REP) No Candidate (DEM)	Total Votes 412 0	Vote % 100 0	
Contest: COUNTY TREASURER			
Candidate Name Mark Todd (REP) No Candidate (DEM)	Total Votes 405 0	Vote % 100 0	
Contest: REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS DEKALB COUNTY			
Candidate Name Derek R. Avery (REP) Amanda Christensen (DEM)	Total Votes 268 189	Vote % 58.64 41.36	
Contest: COUNTY BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 8			

Candidate NameTotal VotesVote %Julia Fullerton (REP)26139.25Scott M. Newport (REP)21532.33Marc Johnson (DEM)18928.42

Contest: APPELLATE COURT JUDGE 2ND JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Joe Birkett (REP)	401	100
No Candidate (DEM)	0	0

Contest: CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE 23RD JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

Candidate Name	Total Votes	Vote %
Bill Brady (REP)	287	59.79
Ronald G. Matekaitis (DEM)	193	40.21